New Committee Announced for 2014-15

On Thursday 8th May the Music Society held their Annual General Meeting. Along with speeches from the chairperson (Lucy Wilkins) and treasurer (Cat Linney) and a brief run-down of our new constitution from secretary, Heather Clark, we listened to various candidates who were running for committee positions next year.

We would like to sincerely thank everyone who ran for a position!

The new committee for the 2014-15 season is as follows:

Chairperson – Hephzibah Leafe
Treasurer – Emma Hembry
Secretary – Ian Maynard
Orchestral Director – Owen Burton
Choral Director – Tom Lazell
Stage Manager – Faye Dearnaley
Social Secretaries – Maddie Towell and Jess Thompson
Publicity and Events Officers – Rob Jones and Jordan McDermott
Librarians – Amy Moore and Charlotte Alexander
Non-Music Rep – Alison Jones
Welsh Rep – Heledd Besent

(The new first year rep will be decided in October’s General Meeting)

Thank you to everyone who ran for a position (please run again next year if you were unsuccessful!) and congratulations to the new committee!